template for "use once" kanban boards?

Ric Lindberg

Im sorry if Im unclear in my question. Please ask and I will rewrite as needed to be helpful. (this is my first time posting here, nor is english my native language so assume its me, not you)

In most of the organisations I've consulted in we have seen this as a frequent behaviour like for example
"Oh, we just learned of the risk with Log4j"
spawning urgent needs for reporting and accomplishments through the entire organisations. 
IN PLURAL because it’s usually across teams, divisions, sub-brands, suppliers and vendors, shadow IT and other things that needs to be taken into into account. it’s not easy.

Whenever I recieve an emailed excel-document like this and I have the foreboding this work will grow quickly and the risks are high I think to myself that "Jira have a better way of working" than these email pingpong with document versioning challenges just because it turned mega-urgent.

Better meaning a transparent way to show status, risks, progress and activities. Than these great individual contributors struggle to do via email. Than these copies of data that gets out of date the second they were emailed and we end up in version dubts. And you would know who has knowledge in a specific area for eventual documentation of lessons-learned afterwards.

I was thinking if its possible to create a "template and a label" and upload a tailored-to-the-template spreadsheet.
One per such "huge-incident" and using that "label and a unique per case Kanban"?
or is this a stupid idea and is that why I don’t see people doing it?

Then from there on using the Kanban for communication instead of/with less email.
The process assumes that columns of more things to verify will arise urgently as investigations progress. There too I believe a jira-board would do better over an list of excel-documents.